The Home Page/Notification Hub is where you can view all of your notifications as well as key pieces of information about your company. This article will explore details of the page and what you can expect to see here.
The Notification Hub will house all the notifications that you are set up to receive. Notifications can include, but are not limited to, people and projects being created and edited, new assignments, new requests, and tags expiring.
In order for a User to begin receiving notifications, they must be assigned to a Notification Profile. To learn how to set up Notification Profiles, see here.
All notifications will appear on the right side of the page, with most recent notifications at the top of the list and older notifications at the bottom. Unread notifications will be indicated by a blue vertical line on the left side of each notifications. Once the notification has been opened, the blue line will disappear.
On the left side of the page, you can view company metrics such as number of Groups, number of Active People and number of Active Projects. You also have easy access to links for LaborChart's Support Center and the LaborChart Blog.
The Bell Icon located in the upper right corner of the page is visible from all pages in LaborChart. A small red circle with a number will indicate the number of unread notifications. In this example, there are no unread notifications.
Selecting the Bell Icon will also give you the option to choose Mark All As Read and View All.
Thank you for reading this support article. Please refer to the support library for regularly updated support documents.