At times, you may need to Delete or Deactivate a Project in your LaborChart platform. This article will walk you through how to do so.
To Delete or Deactivate a Project, you will first need to go to that Project's Details Page. You can access the details page a couple of ways:
- By selecting their Project name anywhere in the platform where it appears as a blue hyperlink
- By going to the Projects Page and searching for the Project name
Once on the Project's Details Page, you can Deactivate the Project by selecting the blue Edit button within the Project Info modal located on the left side of the page.
- Change the Project's status to Inactive and select Save
Deactivating a Project will remove it from the Boards Page and remove the ability to make Requests, Assignments, or Assignment changes for the Project.
To Delete a Project, scroll to the bottom on the left side of the page and select the big red Delete button.
Note: Deleting a Project will wipe its history and data completely from the platform and cannot be recovered. Instead of deleting Projects, it's recommended that you change the status to Inactive. That will remove the Project from the Boards Page but the Project details and history remain in the platform.
Thank you for reading this support article. Please refer to the support library for regularly updated support documents.