Sometimes emails can get lost or accidentally deleted and you may need to resend one of your Users their Invitation Email. This article will show you how.
Please note that this will only work if the User has NOT already accepted their invitation.
If the User has already accepted their invitation, but the User has forgotten their password and cannot sign in to the LaborChart platform, they will need to use the Forgot Password workflow found in the platform.
To see if a User has accepted their invitation or not, navigate to the People Page and search for the desired person OR apply the Filter Person Type Matches User. Anyone who has not accepted their invite will have an Exclamation Point next to the gray User Icon.
Resend the Invite
To resent the invite to a User, go to their Details Page and select the blue Send button. Once you have selected the Send button it will turn gray in color, indicating that the invite has been sent.
Thank you for reading this support article. Please refer to the support library for regularly updated support documents.