In the event that you've scheduled an Alert or Message to be sent but you need to delete said Alert/Message, you are able to do that. This article will show you how.
Deleting a Scheduled Alert
First, navigate to the Alerts Page:
- Select the Drop-Down Arrow beside the Open button located in the upper left corner of the page
- Select Scheduled
- Find the desired Alert, then select the Delete button located on the far right side on the alert line
Note: There is not a warning notification when deleting scheduled alerts. Once the delete button is pressed, the alert will be automatically removed, but the assignment will NOT be deleted or altered.
Deleting Scheduled Messages
This method is very similar to deleting a scheduled Alert.
- Start on the Messages Page, then select Scheduled which is located on the left side of the page
- Locate the desired message and select the Message line to bring up the Message Details
- Within the details modal, select Delete at the bottom of the page
Note: Once an Alert or Message is deleted it can no longer be recovered.
Thank you for reading this support article. Please refer to the support library for regularly updated support documents.