Overview


When you no longer need a particular person in your LaborChart platform, you have the options to Delete or Deactivate them. This article will walk you through your options and how to perform them.


Getting Started


To Delete or Deactivate a person, you must navigate to that individual's Details Page.

  • From the People Page, search for the desired individual or select the person's name anywhere it appears as a blue hyperlink.


people


Deactivate a Person


Once on the desired individual's Details Page:

  • Select the Edit button within the person's Info section on the left side of the page
  • Scroll down and locate the Status option, then change the person's status to Inactive and Save

Deactivating a person will remove the ability to assign them as a Resource on a Project.


deactivate


Delete a Person


Once on the desired individual's Details Page:

  • Select the Edit button within the person's Info section on the left side of the page
  • Scroll to the bottom of the Info section and select the red Delete button


Delete


Note: Deleting a person will wipe their history and data from LaborChart and they will not be able to be recovered. If you wish to keep their information for record purposes you can simply change their status to Inactive.


Thank you for reading this support article. Please refer to the support library for regularly updated support documents.